How do I clear imported Syllabus content in my Canvas course?
Context: When you copy course content from an older course to your current course, the Syllabus content will be copied exactly as it was from the previous course.
Issue: Since CDMS now handles editing in the Canvas Syllabus, the 'Edit' button in the Syllabus is missing. This means course instructors or Support Admins can't make any edits.
Solution: To clear the content, simply populate any section in CDMS. This will 'push' the CDMS data onto the Syllabus by overwriting the existing imported content.